A Xtreme Bass Tackle Fish Story From Andy Buss (RandB Bass Circuit)

Note: Not only are there a wide variety of Xtreme Bass Tackle baits but a wide variety of ways to catch bass with them too. This story falls into the category of snatching victory from the jaws of defeat. A special thanks goes out to Andy Buss for this submission!

by Andy Buss

From April 13, 2010

I did it: caught my first fish on an XBT tube Saturday, and it’s a story. I was on Winona Lake in Warsaw, Indiana and had not gotten bit in an hour. No big deal, we had a cold front come through and I expected to work for them.

However, not this kind of work: I casted a 4″ Slither tube out on a point with my spinning rod and I got one heck of a “professional re-wind.” Line was spewing everywhere! It was a doozey. Without any exaggeration, I spent 10 minutes working on it. I was making progress, but still had a ways to go.

Consequently, my tube was dragging 30 feet behind the boat and snagging on the debris. I was getting a bit frustrated and gave a strong tug on the line to break it free, but this time it tugged back: fish on! But I had a problem, there was fishing line everywhere and my reel was not an option. So I did it the old fashioned way and had to bring it in by hand. I happily
took a photo with the 4# fish.

You make quality products and look forward to boating lots of these with your baits in 2010. Our first tourney is this weekend.

Tournament on Winona

R and B Bass Circuit web page

Article about Wayne Carpenter and Xtreme Bass Tackle baits – by Andy Buss

(c) 2010 Wayne Carpenter

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

